Fr / Eng / De
Visits

For families

 

Minett Park Fond-de-Gras is open on Sundays and Luxembourg holidays (as well as some Thursdays in summer). More information: link

The activities :

Historic train journey - mining train "Minièresbunn" : During the mining era, mining trains were essential for extracting iron ore from the mine. Today, the mining train "Minièresbunn" runs between the Fond-de-Gras and Lasauvage and offers an impressive experience when visiting the mine. More information: link

Historic train journey - Train 1900: The Train 1900 runs between Pétange and Fond-de-Gras, on the former "Ligne des Minières", opened in 1874 for the transport of the iron ore, extracted from neighbouring mines. A truly unique experience in Luxembourg and the Greater Region - step back in time with the Train 1900. More information: link

Circulation of the railbikes: Enjoy the only railbikes (also known as draisines) in circulation in Luxembourg. Up to 4 people can board (including 2 persons riding) on the railway tracks through the forest. More information: link

Discovery of Minett Park related sites : Fond-de-Gras, Lasauvage, Giele Botter and Titelberg More information : link

Walks in nature: The Minett Park Fond-de-Gras stretches between green valleys, sunny plateaus and vast forests, making it the ideal destination for breath-taking walks. This lays to rest the notion that the south of Luxembourg was ruined by its industrial past. More information: link

To help you organize your visit, please find below some program ideas:

Train 1900 + Fond-de-Gras + Draisines

- arrival at Pétange
- departure from Train 1900 Pétange - Fond-de-Gras
- discovery of the site with it’s historic buildings,a drink in a café or a walk in the nature
- tour with a draisine Fond-de-Gras - Bois-de-Rodange - Fond-de-Gras
- departure of the Train 1900 Fond-de-Gras - Pétange
- end of the program

 

Train minier « Minièresbunn » + Lasauvage

- arrival at the Fond-de-Gras
- departure of the mining train "Minièresbunn" Fond-de-Gras - Lasauvage
- discovery of the village with it's museums & historical buildings, a drink in a café or a walk in the nature
- departure of the mining train "Minièresbunn" Lasauvage - Fond-de-Gras (with a visit in the mine)
- end of the program

Fr / Eng / De
Visites

Familles

 

Le Minett Park Fond-de-Gras est ouvert les dimanches et jours fériés luxembourgeois (ainsi que certains jeudis en été). Plus d’informations : lien

Les différentes activités :

Trajet en train historique – train minier « Minièresbunn » : à l'époque de l'exploitation minière, les trains miniers sont indispensables pour extraire le minerai des galeries creusées à flanc de côteau. Aujourd’hui, le train minier « Minièresbunn » circule entre le Fond-de-Gras et Lasauvage et propose une expérience impressionnante lors de la visite dand la mine. Plus d’informations : lien

Trajet en train historique – Train 1900 : il roule entre Pétange et le Fond-de-Gras, sur l'ancienne « Ligne des Minières », ouverte en 1874 pour le transport du minerai de fer exploité dans les mines avoisinantes. Expérience unique au Luxembourg et dans la Grande Région, le trajet en Train 1900 est un véritable voyage dans le temps. Plus d’informations : lien

Circulation des draisines : Profitez des seuls vélos-rails en circulation au Luxembourg. Jusqu’à 4 personnes peuvent monter à bord (dont 2 pédalent) sur les voies de chemin de fer à travers la forêt. Plus d’informations : lien

Découverte des sites liés au Minett Park : le Fond-de-Gras, Lasauvage, Giele Botter et Titelberg. Plus d’informations : lien

Balades dans la nature : Le Minett Park Fond-de-Gras s’étend entre vallées verdoyantes, plateaux ensoleillés et vastes forêts, c’est donc aussi une destination incontournable pour des promenades inoubliables. De quoi tordre le coup à cette idée reçue que le sud du Luxembourg aurait pu être abimé par son passé industriel. Plus d’informations : lien

Pour vous aider à organiser votre visite, voici quelques idées de programmes :

Train 1900 + Fond-de-Gras + Draisines

- arrivée à Pétange
- départ du Train 1900 Pétange - Fond-de-Gras
- découverte du site avec ses bâtiments historiques, le café-restaurant ou une balade dans la nature
- trajet en draisine Fond-de-Gras - Bois-de-Rodange - Fond-de-Gras
- départ du Train 1900 Fond-de-Gras - Pétange
- fin du programme

Train minier « Minièresbunn » + Lasauvage

- arrivée au Fond-de-Gras
- départ du train minier « Minièresbunn » Fond-de-Gras – Lasauvage
- visite libre du village
- départ du train minier « Minièresbunn » Lasauvage - Fond-de-Gras (avec visite dans la mine)
- fin du programme